Fees & Insurance
Fees and methods of payment will be discussed during your initial visit.
The Pastoral Counseling Centers of Massachusetts provide counseling to all persons seeking wholeness and renewal, honoring their race, ethnicity, religion, cultural background, gender identity and sexual orientation.
We strive to understand what each client is seeking and the most effective manner of helping them reach their goals. Our aim is to unravel how each client’s unique culture, ethnicity, race, gender identity, sexual orientation, and spiritual/religious background affects their beliefs, behaviors, values, practices, and social interactions.
MOST INSURANCES ACCEPTED
Blue Cross/Blue Shield
Blue Cross/Blue Shield PPO
Horizon Health Care
Tuft’s Health Care
United Behavioral Health
United Health Care
and most indemnity plans.
Other insurance plans may also qualify.
PCC of MA Sliding Fee Scale and Assistance Fund
Clients who do not have insurance or have insurance whose benefits have been exhausted for the year may qualify for the Sliding Fee Scale or the Pastoral Counseling Centers of Massachusetts Assistance Fund. The Sliding Fee Scale allows a person to pay for therapy at a reduced rate based upon their family’s income and expenses. This fee extends from the $100 per session fee down to a fee of $60 depending on one’s ability to pay.
In addition, the Centers maintain the Assistance Fund that allows a person who cannot afford the $60 minimum Sliding Scale Fee amount to receive still a further substantial fee reduction based on need. Please note that these reduced fees fall well below the cost of the session to the Centers. In order to provide this pastoral counseling to those most in need, the Pastoral Counseling Centers of Massachusetts depend on donations to this vital ministry from faith communities, civic groups and individuals .
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate”
explaining how much your medical care will cost
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
· You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
· Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
· If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
· Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate,
visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call (508) 366-4000.